Welcome to Steve Wildstrom’s new blog

This is the new home for my musings on all thing technological, especially personal technology. Right now, this is as plain-vanilla as a WordPress blog can get, but I’ll be improving it soon.

For those who don’t know me, I spent the last 15 years as the Technology & You columnist for BusinessWeek before departing upon the magazine’s acquisition by Bloomberg. I plan to be posting here in the same vein as my posts of BusinesWeek‘s Tech Beat blog.

If you want to contact me directly, please send email to steve@wildstrom.com.

14 Responses to “Welcome to Steve Wildstrom’s new blog”

  1. Jen Colton Says:

    So glad you’re back Steve.

    Best of luck with the blog and your next phase. Can’t wait to read…

    Jen Colton

  2. Rusty Smith Says:

    Thank you for those 15 years of service! I look forward to reading more from you as you explore the many new opportunities that await you. Good luck on your new path!

  3. Mike McNamee Says:

    As I said earlier tonight – you and Walt Mossberg got the jobs that every Baby Boomer journalist dreamed of (well, at least the male ones). You’ve built a great following, and it’s going to follow you wherever you go. Keep us posted!

  4. Liam Rose Says:

    Steve,

    Glad to see you are moving forward and have a new “home” online! Best of luck and I look forward to reading your material here.

    Best regards,

    Liam

  5. Rich Repplier Says:

    I always respected you as a columnist and I’ll read your blogs at your new home.

  6. Matt Stubbs Says:

    Glad to see there is a place we can keep up on what you’re doing. I’m excited to see where this goes.

  7. Ben Smith Says:

    Steve-

    Always enjoyed reading your columns – including reviews on several products of mine from Lexmark and Kodak. I have a wordpress.com blog (i focus on retail marketing) and have spent some hours tinkering with it – feel free to check it out for ideas of how to modify it and feel free to ask any questions.

    http://www.retailleverage.com

    Good luck.
    Ben Smith
    miamiboggs@gmail.com

  8. Ketan Says:

    Your podcast has always been my favorite to listen to. Hope you can continue that in the future.

  9. Caroline Kawashima Says:

    Steve,
    Congratulations on the blog. Always enjoyed your Business Week column and look forward to reading your new material and perhaps, new perspective via blogging.

    All best to you,
    Caroline
    caroline.kawashima@gmail.com
    http://socialpersuasion.posterous.com/

  10. Barbara Krause Says:

    Steve — I love that picture of you! You don’t appear to have any gadgets in that fishing vest. Hope that means you’re taking a (short) break — but that you’ll be back covering technology soon. See you in January, bk

  11. Ron Crossland Says:

    Keep writing. I value your perspective.

  12. Joe Pratt Says:

    Mr. Wildstrom: I have been a subscriber to BW for some time and over time I migrated to reading your column first…..mostly not bothering to read most of the rest of the magazine. Sorry to see that left BW (won’t renew subscription) but glad I was able to locate your blog. I look forward to reading you to help me sort out the tech trends even if I don’t totally understand everything you talk about.

    Good luck.

  13. Jimmy C Says:

    I have been a loyal podcast listener and reader. I’m so glad i found your blog. Do you have plans to return to another publication?

Leave a Reply

